Gender Male
Birth Date Aug 17, 2015
Age 3 years old
Sponsorship Type
Attends Program
Program Country


Joel is at present three years old. He is doing well and is in good health. Joel attends the kindergarten and learns by the teachers there little poems by heart as well as the alphabet letters and the counting. From morning till midday he enjoys his time playing with his friends, using the few toys the kindergarten has got. Joel likes to be a business manager when he grows up. Joel likes to ride bicycles with his friends and he used to do it more during the summer when the weather was nice and sunny. At present he plays indoors with car-toys or spends time drawing. Joel’s favorite color is red.

Joel attends regularly twice a week, every Monday and Thursday our feeding programme at Homezh, enjoying the combined meals cooked and served to the participating children. He likes the fried chicken, sausages, pasta and rice served by our cooks. Joel attends the Bible classes for the children who are same age with him and enjoys singing to praise the Lord Jesus and learning from God’s Word. At the end of the Bible lesson, he and the other children spend time to play at our feeding centre under the care of our teachers. Joel comes with his mother to attend our programme.

Joel is the only child in his family. Both his parents are doing their best to care for him. Joel’s father is emigrating a few times every year so he can provide for his family by working there. Joel’s mother stays at home to do the housekeeping and to care for him. The people in the village of Homezh make the living by working in the lands or raising animals. They usually plant wheat, beans and other vegetables. The families usually will keep a cow or a few goats as well as chickens.

Sponsorship Options