Gender Female
Birth Date Jul 21, 2010
Age 8 years old
Sponsorship Type
Attends Program
Program Country


Katerina is at present eight years old. She is doing well and is in good health. Katerina lives in Urake, this village is about forty minutes far from our feeding programme centre. Katerina attends the third grade at school in her village and after she finishes school for the day, she comes to attend our programme. The subject she likes to study the most in school is Language.  She and her friends all walk together to attend our programme at Kotodesh. Katerina in her free time is still enjoying playing with dolls. Her future dream is to be a teacher and her favorite color is pink.

Katerina attends twice a week, every Tuesday and Friday our feeding programme at Kotodesh, enjoying the combined meals cooked and served to the participating children. She likes the fried chicken, sausages, pasta and rice served by our cooks. Katerina attends the Bible classes for the children who are same age with her and enjoys singing to praise the Lord Jesus and learning from God’s Word. At the end of the Bible lesson, she and the other children spend time to play at our feeding centre under the care of our teachers. Katerina gains a free dental care at our dental clinic once a year.

Katerina has her father, mother and a brother who is at present six years old. Katerina’s father is emigrating three months each year in Greece and there he is working in construction. His income is small as he is working for a short period of time.    The mother does the housekeeping and cares for the children especially when her husband is working away. The people in Urake have lands and try to plant it in order to have food provided. They usually plant wheat, corn and a vegetable garden. They also have the possibility to keep animals. Mainly they raise cows or goats or a few chickens to gain sub products.

Sponsorship Options